FB Pixel
The winner of the The Spark Award is awarded 25 000 NOK presented by Altibox, in addition to marketing and distribution of the award-winning film on Altibox’ streaming service. The award is given to a Norwegian filmmaker in competition who exhibits a particular boldness and creative talent. Jury is appointed by Altibox in cooperation with the Norwegian Short Film Festival.

SVEIN ARONSEN is the team leader in Altibox, responsible for TV and content. He has degrees in film photography and editing, and has produced for television, lectured at Stavanger university, been Head of Development at NRK, and ran a private production company in Stavanger.


TORE TOMTER is a consulting buyer at Altibox, responsible for short film, documentary, and animation. He formerly worked for NRK, where he from 1991 was responsible for documentary acquisitions.

BENTE MAALEN  is a producer and production manager for short films and feature films and has established the production company Blaane in Trondheim. Maalen has several years of experience as an event producer and programmer from film festivals such as Kosmorama and Ramaskrik. In the mid-2010s, she moved on to the production side of the film industry. First as production coordinator and then as production manager on The 12th Man, Heimebane and Hope. In 2018, she established her own production company, Blaane Film, which has produced two short films, and which has several new projects underway.

Nyhetsbrev i footer

Receive our newsletter

Your personal information will only be used to send out newsletters. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking on a link in the email.