FB Pixel
The winner of the Golden Chair for Best Norwegian Short Film receives NOK 50.000 presented by Agder County. The winning film qualifies to be considered for an Oscar® nomination for Best Short Film, Live Action or Animated, provided it meets the requirements set by The Academy® for nominated films.
The Terje Vigen Award consists of a bronze statuette made by artist Harald Oredam and NOK 10.000 presented by the Municipality of Grimstad. This award goes to a Norwegian short film or short documentary in competition.

Emily Doe has been a Short Film Programmer for the Sundance Film Festival since 2010. She has also worked for the San Francisco International Film Festival and Aspen ShortsFest.

Prior to film festival work, Emily worked at McSweeney’s, an independent publishing company. She lives in San Francisco with her family.


Grainne Humphreys is Executive Director of the Dublin International Film Festival. She started her career working with young audiences with the Junior Dublin Film Festival in 1994 and she has worked in film programming for over twenty years.  She was director of both the Stranger Than Fiction Documentary Festival and the Dublin French Film Festival from 2002- 2007. She is a regular contributor on a range of cinema and culture related subjects to a number of radio shows on RTE and other media outlets and leads a course called Cinema Creatives which is a part of the Creative Futures Academy in UCD. She also lectures on film exhibition in Griffith College.


Jessica Kiang is a Berlin-based Film Critic with regular bylines in Variety, The New York Times, The Los Angeles Times, The Washington Post, Sight and Sound, Film Comment and Criterion, as well as the International Programmer of the Belfast Film Festival. 

Céline Roustan is a film curator, with almost a decade of experience. Senior programmer for the website Short of the Week, she is also a short film programmer at the Palm Springs ShortFest and SXSW where she also programs features. She has handled the distribution and sales for French production company Films Grand Huit, and has previously programmed for Palm Springs International Film Festival, Dublin International Film Festival, San Francisco International Film Festival, and currently contributes to the programs of the Cannes Short Films Competition, TIFF ShortCuts, Aspen ShortsFest, Leeds International Film Festival, and IDFA.

Henrik Zwart is a Norwegian director with a background in commercials, who also writes, animates and sometimes produces. He is known for highlighting the personal and poetic in his portrayals, from visually and cinematically creative angles.

His previous short film, Everything at Once (2022), screened at the Venice Film Festival, won Best Short Film Award in Rebels with a Cause at Tallinn Black Nights Film Festival, and gold at the Ciclope Festival, after a long festival run.
As a producer, he has won Gold in the Norwegian Graphic Design Awards Visuelt, and Best Nordic Animation for Not Drifting Off (2021), directed by his long-time collaborator Steph Hope.


Marie Therese Guirgis
er en filmprodusent og produksjonssjef som har arbeidet med både fiksjons- og dokumentarfilm. Nylige produksjoner hun har vært med på inkluderer MLK/FBI av Sam Pollard, Oscar-vinneren Summer Of Soul av Ahmir «Questlove» Thompson, The Meaning of Hitler av Petra Epperlein og Mike Tucker, Cocaine Cowboys: The Kings of Miami, samt The Brink av Alison Klayman. Giurgis har også produsert spillefilmene Keep the Lights On av Ira Sachs og The Loneliest Planet av Julia Loktev.

Hun er for tiden produksjonsdirektør i Play/Action Pictures, et selskap hun etablerte med Jeffrey Lurie i 2019. Før hun begynte med filmproduksjon hadde hun mange års erfaring fra filmdistribusjon.

Nyhetsbrev i footer

Receive our newsletter

Your personal information will only be used to send out newsletters. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking on a link in the email.