FB Pixel
The Youth Award is presented by a student jury from UKM Grimstad, and goes to a film in the International Short Film Competition. The price is 5000 NOK, presented by Grimstad kommune.

SVEIN ARONSEN is the team leader in Altibox, responsible for TV and content. He has degrees in film photography and editing, and has produced for television, lectured at Stavanger university, been Head of Development at NRK, and ran a private production company in Stavanger.

The jury:

Mathea Aschim 

Mia Tomine Neset 

Pluto Myhre 

Tuva Helina 

BENTE MAALEN  is a producer and production manager for short films and feature films and has established the production company Blaane in Trondheim. Maalen has several years of experience as an event producer and programmer from film festivals such as Kosmorama and Ramaskrik. In the mid-2010s, she moved on to the production side of the film industry. First as production coordinator and then as production manager on The 12th Man, Heimebane and Hope. In 2018, she established her own production company, Blaane Film, which has produced two short films, and which has several new projects underway.

Receive our newsletter

Your personal information will only be used to deliver newsletters. You can unsubscribe at any time by following a link in the email.